Reviews


Great Storyline 5 product stars

“This is such a great story. The conniving and evil of one character mixed with the love and generosity of other s, leads to a great storyline. That is what you get when you read Heavenly Bodyguards-Trainee in Action. The dynamics of each individual character gives a great sense of balance throughout the story. Going from loss and heartache to warmth and encompassing love will have you wanting more.” J. Braunesreither – Friday, March 6, 2020

Life as we know it… 5 product stars

“I was told once that the difference between an average book and a page-turner was that at the end of the book the readers wish they could have someone to talk about the book with. It is my case right now. So much so that I will be gifting it to a few people this Christmas. This is the first book from Rebecca Lange that I have read and it won’t be my last.” JulianE – Saturday, December 26, 2020

Guardian Angels 5 product stars

“I totally enjoyed this book! It was an interesting take on who guardian angels are and what they do, as well as how the guardians achieve their goals. It was interesting to read the guardian angels still had their personalities, faults, and strengths as they went about their work. I enjoyed the characters with the feisty, sarcastic Joelle and her charge, Hannah who had to grow up too soon after losing her parents. It is an easy read that makes one reflect on his views of the afterlife and spirit world.” Ellen – Monday, November 4, 2019

Great story line !! 5 product stars

“I just love the main character, Joelle. She is real, funny and relatable. The story is believable and up lifting. Makes a nice gift for teenagers.” Carmen – Saturday, December 26, 2020

intrigued and teary by page four 5 product stars

“This book had me intrigued and teary by page four! I love the idea of guardian angels and the supernatural world Lange paints gives one a sense of hope. And then there’s the sassy heroine Joelle – the “trainee in action” – the story just wouldn’t be the same without her!” Willow Banks – Saturday, December 26, 2020

Fascinating Book! 5 product stars

“Whether you believe in guardian angels or not, this book is fascinating! The premise of the book is that when a person dies and goes to heaven, he/she cam be sent back to earth as a “Heavenly Bodyguard.” For the first year, the person is a trainee and assigned to an experienced bodyguard. This is where Book 1 “Heavenly Bodyguards – Trainee in Action” begins. Joelle has been in a terrible accident and is killed. Upon arriving in heaven, she learns that she will be going back to earth as a bodyguard and her trainer will be a man named Josh. They are assigned to Hannah, a young girl who has been placed in an orphanage due to the death of her parents. I will not spoil it for the readers – but I will say that this book is full of drama and action. I found it hard to put down It’s also the first book in a three-book series. So grab this one and read it and then read the other two! I promise you will not be disappointed!” E Cowgill – Thursday, November 7, 2019

Heavenly Bodyguards 5 product stars

“I highly recommend this book. I’m not a religious person but this book captivated me. Once I started reading it I was finding it hard to put down. Rebecca’s book takes you into a place where you actually feel you are there.its your journey.i cant wait till I’m able to read the next book. You keep writing them Rebecca and I will keep reading them. #1 fan” Lisa Foster – Sunday, March 29, 2020

Angelic work of literature! 5 product stars

“Rebecca Lange has come up with a brilliant idea with this piece of fiction. I love the main character Joelle. I truly can imagine being her and arriving in heaven, or a holding place for heaven, and not wanting to believe that I am dead. She writes her characters so beautifully believable. I get lost in the story and need to remind myself it is fiction. She has used the classic tone of good verses evil throughout, as Joelle is assigned as a guardian angel to help a young girl in an orphanage in Scotland through her life. You don’t have to be a Latter-Day member to enjoy the story. It does have a sense of innocence about it. It is a great book for teens and young adults. Bravo Rebecca Lange!” Kimmey Fitts – Saturday, December 26, 2020

Unique plot, smooth flow… 5 product stars

“I really enjoyed the unique plot lines and character development throughout. The religious lean helps to further the action and reveal character motives that might not otherwise be apparent. Its a great read for those who want an uplifting book and can also share with their kids, especially teenagers! I highly recommend and looking forward to cracking open the next one!” Peter R. – Monday, March 9, 2020

Interesting and different read 5 product stars

“This book is a timely and great read for a YA audience. The concept of guardian angels and the direction taken by the author reminded me of Frank Peretti’s Piercing the Darkness with regards to spiritual warfare. While I don’t necessarily agree with everything theologically, as straight fiction, the book was fast paced and never lagged. The author made concepts readily accessible and easy to understand for YA audience, most notably how our choices have lasting consequences. I found the book both educational and entertaining, and one I’d feel safe letting my daughter read. Well done!” HRiNs40 – Saturday, December 26, 2020

A must have. 5 product stars

“Finally something the keep in my purse. The content is thought provoking and uplifting. Exactly what I was looking for to inspire me through my days. It’s an easy read, but a quality one.” Amazon Customer – Thursday, November 7, 2019

This is a great book! 5 product stars

“This is a great book! Heavenly Bodyguards: Trainee in Action has an uplifting message, is easy to read, and does an awesome job at keeping the reader s interest. I look forward to seeing how the story continues in the next two books.” Amazon Customer – Wednesday, November 20, 2019

a creative fantasy world of guardian angels 5 product stars

“I am an author and won this book in a competition. I don t read much teen or YA fiction, and I also don t believe in angels or an afterlife but I am so glad I read this book. My wife loved it too. The author has achieved a nice balance of moral messaging mixed together with an inventive plot, some lovely characters, a good dose of humour and a creative fantasy world of guardian angels. Wonderful light reading with a strong moral message” Bruce Spydar – Saturday, December 26, 2020

I enjoyed Heavenly Bodyguards – Trainee in Action 5 product stars

“I enjoyed reading Heavenly Bodyguards – Trainee In Action. It was a different read to my usual books. It took me to another level, one which I had never given much thought to. I’m looking forward to reading the next book in the series to see where that takes me.” Anonymous – Thursday, May 14, 2020

Excellent read! 5 product stars

“I have had a hard time finding books to keep the attention of my electronics obsessed teens. They read it in one day. It was very well written and a definite page turner. We look forward to reading the entire series.” Tanya Ramirez – Friday, November 15, 2019

Uplifting, easy read, great quality 5 product stars

“Learning to be a guardian angel while understanding her death is no easy feat, helping a 12 year old newly orphaned find the right fit to care for her is an entirely new challenge. Great story. A must read!” J Sargent – Saturday, December 26, 2020

A clean, funny, and charming read! 5 product stars

“This book was amazing! I loved the plot, the storytelling was phenomenal, and the playful sarcasm from the lead character throughout the book was refreshing. I have not read a book that was both clean and interesting in a long time, so this was a very nice find. I will definitely be buying more from Rebecca.” Courtney Cortez – Monday, October 28, 2019

very great 5 product stars

“can relate to most of this in my own life with the struggles of many characters in the book to being healed a lot over time and then to help others with the special knowledge I know,, thank you Rebecca well done,,kelley” kelley rathbun – Sunday, December 29, 2019

You won t be able to put it down 5 product stars

“This is an engaging book that s well written. I miss my grandfather. I often think he is our guardian angel now.” Raychel DeCarlo – Thursday, November 7, 2019

Amazing work! 4 product stars

“It s hard to find such a wholesome and uplifting story now a days. Heavenly Bodyguards is a story of hope and the rise of good in the face of evil. Great characters and an even better story line is sure to keep you wanting more!” K. Summerhays – Saturday, December 26, 2020

Heavenly Bodyguards Trainee in Action 4 product stars

“The story revolves around Joelle who finds out she is dead and finds out that she has some after-death duties to take care of. Now that she s dead, Joelle must go back to earth so she can be trained to be a guardian angel. There are many things Joelle gets to learn as she is given her first assignment as a guardian angel with her Trainer Josh. It is how they find out about Hannah, a 12 year old who lost her parents in an accident and does not want to live in an orphanage. It is up to Joelle to find someone suitable to adopt Hannah as soon as possible and use her powers to protect her from harm. If only all that was easy. Before the training year is over, Hannah needs to defeat evil angels who keep putting obstacles in her way, learn how to use her powers and learn to listen to her heart and find a loving family to adopt Hannah before time runs out. Rebecca really knows how to write soft, relatable stories and she has made Joelle into a sarcastic, easy going personality which brings adventure and humor to the plot. Heavenly Bodyguards is a beautiful concept because it talks about love and hope. It makes you believe in angels and that there is someone out there taking care of you. It is due to this reason that Heavenly Bodyguards is bound to become a readers favorite. But more than anything, the book is about how you can look at things differently if you simply believe in yourself. Heavenly Bodyguards Trainee in action is definitely a book worth reading.” Serious Reading (April 2nd, 2016) – Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Heavenly Bodyguards 4 product stars

“In a world of chaos and confusion that we live in. It is so comforting and heartwarming to find a good wholesome clean and uplifting book. Heavenly bodyguards it is a great story of the forces of good and evil. I loved the characters and their role in the book. It definitely leaves you wanting to read more Ich liebe dieses Buch, Danke” Sherri Miller – Thursday, December 31, 2020

Thought-provoking story! 4 product stars

“An intriguing premise! Following a new angel during her first year of training as a guardian angel, the story is compelling. Lange manages to balance anxiety-laden moments with fun and silly experiences. I enjoyed it!” Ferrell Hornsby – Saturday, December 26, 2020

Engaging Book 4 product stars

“A promising book for this new author. The plot takes you on a journey with guardian angels and helps you to hope that one is watching over you. The characters are believable. A good clean read for young adult readers. I look forward to reading the next two in the series.” lobunk – Thursday, March 26, 2020

Heavenly Bodyguards Trainee in Action by Rebecca Lange 4 product stars

“Lange did an excellent job with this book. I loved the way she created an interesting story while also using correct doctrine. It kind of reminded me of a Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints missionary version of Touched by an Angel (which I only vaguely remember; my mom loved it though). Mostly, though, I loved this book because I am studying to be a social worker, working specifically with the foster care system.” Leyendo Lina – Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Fun, interesting, and quick read 4 product stars

“This book was a fun, quick read. It follows the training of an angel named Joelle who is assigned to become a guardian angel after she is killed protecting a child from being run over by a vehicle. Joelle and her trainer, Josh, are assigned to help an 11-year-old orphan named Hannah find a family she will be happy living with. I really enjoyed the main character, Joelle. She is full of sass and it’s fun to see how she’ll react to the situations she comes across. However, she never lets her sass get in the way of showing the care she has for the people and angels she interacts with. Her personality was described very well and was consistent throughout the story. It was easy to see why Joelle was chosen to be a guardian angel. One of my favorite things about this book was the portrayal of angels. I feel that angels are often portrayed as perfect beings who portray divine qualities that are hard to relate to. In this book, the angels aren’t perfect. They maintain the same qualities and personalities they had as humans, and as a result, each angel is unique. I also thought that the different jobs for angels were interesting. We only got introduced to a few of these jobs, such as the guardian angels and the angels that work in hospitals, but it was fun to see how the traits and qualities angels had in life made them suitable for the jobs they had as angels. I would have loved to see this world developed more in this book, and I hope it’s explored more in future books. The book was fast-paced and fun to read. However, I feel that a lot of the information was provided through dialogue rather than scene, so at times it felt a bit like it was telling rather than showing. I did enjoy the nuances of the dialogue, though. It was easy to tell which character was which. Overall, I loved reading this book. I feel that teenagers would enjoy this book, especially those who are members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. Anyone who likes this genre would appreciate this book, but Latter-Day Saints would be most familiar with the concepts being introduced in the story. This story does touch on some harder subjects such as sexual harassment, but it is appropriately done and is appropriate for teenage readers. The book is clean and does not have any swearing that I noticed. I received this book in exchange for a review, but all opinions expressed are my own and true.” Krystal T. – Saturday, December 26, 2020

Heavenly Bodyguards 3 product stars

“Joelle is dead; but she is just beginning to find out her purpose. Joelle is hit by a vehicle while saving a child. When she dies, Joelle is welcomed into heaven and immediately told that she will be serving as a guardian angel. Joelle’s trainer, Josh delivers Joelle to her first assignment, a twelve year old girl in Scotland named Hannah. Joelle’s job is to give Hannah a helping hand as she navigates life in an orphanage. Joelle may also help Hannah get adopted into a loving home. However, as Joelle and Josh spend time with Hannah and a potential adoptive mother, Joelle learns of evil angels that may turn her plans awry. This is a book aimed at the Young Adult crowd with a religious leaning. I could guess from the title that this book would involve religious figures, there was just a little too much religious ideology for me to really enjoy it. The author makes it known from the beginning that she is a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and creates Joelle as a member of the Church also. Many tenants of the religion are placed throughout the book such as modesty and good overruling evil. As the author’s first book, some of the writing was a little clunky and I felt there were some parts that were really not necessary for the plot, like an angel that constantly hit on Joelle and did n’t seem to take no for an answer. Although the religious tones overwhelmed me a bit, I did enjoy the overall story. Joelle’s personality was strong and she changed the way guardian angels were trained. I was compelled to find out how she was able to help Hannah and untangle the mess that has befallen her and her potential adopter, Ruth. The end was very exciting and suspenseful and carried me through. Although I may not be quite the right audience for this book, I do believe someone in the YA audience with a strong sense of spirituality would enjoy this book as well as the rest of the series. This book was received for free in return for an honest review.” Stephanie – Thursday, November 7, 2019

#3 5 product stars

“as good as the first book I read,, im not lds but this does make one think in different ways” kelley – Friday, April 3, 2020

Powerful message! 5 product stars

“My family read the first one. This second installment did not disappoint. The message definitely resonates with struggles of teenage life. My electronics obsessed teens really loved this one. We are eager to read the third installment.” Tanya Ramirez – Friday, November 15, 2019

Awesome sequel to Trainee in Action! 5 product stars

“This is the second book in the Heavenly Bodyguards series, and I can’t say enough good things about it. Rebecca sure has a gift when it comes to storytelling. This book is able to deal with hard topics- such as abuse- in a wonderfully clean and sensitive way, all while not making the story feel like there is something lacking. I can not wait until the third book comes out this year.” Courtney Cortez – Monday, October 28, 2019

How do you get a 17 year old beautiful girl to believe in herself? 5 product stars

“Having a 15 year old girl myself, this books speaks volumes. Getting a teenager to believe in herself is nearly impossible. This book gives you hope and reminds you that you are here for a reason and purpose. Not to mention, that if you keep reading you find out what Jo’s special gift is… 🙂 I sure hope I have a guardian angel.” J Sargent – Saturday, December 26, 2020

Part 2 of Heavenly Bodyguards 4 product stars

“Rebecca Lange has done it again with this book! She has a way of telling a story that keeps you reading until the end. In case you didn’t read the first sequel… this is about Joelle, a guardian angel, and her adventures on earth taking care of those whom she is assigned to. In this one, Joelle takes care of various people, going various places. It was a little bit different from the first. I enjoyed the focus in the first book on fewer people. It is probably just a personal preference of mine. I’m sure others will enjoy the excitement of having more adventure. If I picked my favorite person that she helped, it would be Brianna. She was a young girl in Utah. She helped another girl with Brianna named Morgan. Then headed down south to Tennessee to help a girl named Aisha. Joelle seemed to be proving that she is capable of helping with lots of various things in this book. She also has a special gift, but you must read the book to find out what it is. Once again, the theme of good triumphs over bad is played out. Bravo Rebecca Lange!” Kimmey Fitts – Saturday, December 26, 2020

Gread Read 4 product stars

“In this sequel to Heavenly Bodyguards Trainee in Action, Joelle s adventures expand to new companions and assignments. Her first assignment is in Logan, Utah, to a teen name Brianna and to befriend a domestic abuse victim, Morgan. Both women encounter many tricky circumstances, and Joelle and her companion, Taylor, does her best to be there for them. Afterwards, she is transferred to Nashville, Tennessee to help a young girl name Aisha. Aisha, an African-American, attends a private school that happens to be predominantly white. In the South. I m sure you can already guess what Aisha s problem is: this poor girl suffers bullying from youth whose parents raise them to be racist. I know that this book was published a few years ago, but it is so relevant right now, with all these riots and the Black Lives Matters movement. These are iconic times, and I love how Joelle fights for what she believes in and puts the racists in their place. We, ourselves, may not be guardian angels, but we can also do our part to prevent bullying and racism.” Lina Merma – Saturday, December 26, 2020

#2 5 product stars

“they are great books to ponder on and look back to see where some of this reflects on ones own life thx rebbeca” kelley – Friday, April 3, 2020

Wow! Interesting concept. 5 product stars

“From reading minds to controlling evil spirits, there’s excitement, danger, and saving lives and making this world a better place. Definitely needs to be on your TBR.” J Sargent – Saturday, December 26, 2020

The Ending To The Series I Needed! 5 product stars

“The third installment arrived and it did NOT disappoint. It had so much to let your imagination snack on. Ups, downs, twists, turns, laughs and tears but it was the ending I needed… even though I was truly sad to see the series end. I really recommend the entire series, you will not be disappointed! I look forward to more books by Rebecca Lange!” Tanya Ramirez – Saturday, December 26, 2020

5.0 out of 5 stars The entire trilogy is a 5 star trilogy! 5 product stars

“The main character Joelle faces one challenge after another as a guardian angel. I absolutely loved the concept of this trilogy. I wish I had thought of it myself. Rebecca Lange is flawless in her storytelling. There remains the concept of good verses evil throughout each book, while keeping it clean enough for young readers. Something about it reminded me of the old Nancy Drew/Harding Boys books meets Touched by an Angel. I would really love to read more of Joelle’s stories. I wasn’t ready for it to end.” Kimmey Fitts – Saturday, December 26, 2020

Perfect Ending to a Great Trilogy. 5 product stars

“I loved this book. There was action, twists, romance, and everything you need for a great book. I m mostly over the moon because I FINALLY got the ending I ve been waiting for since Trainee in Action, haha. But still, this whole book was good, and I love the description that allows us to suffer and love alongside Jo.” Lina Merma – Saturday, December 26, 2020

Heavenly Bodyguards – Hurtful Conspiracy 5 product stars

“would be nice to keep going with jo and josh and keep adding books to the story.” kelley – Saturday, April 4, 2020

Perfect in every way! 5 product stars

“The third installment if the Heavenly Bodyguards trilogy was a perfectly thrilling read. This book has something for everyone- suspense and romance with lighthearted comedy beautifully sewn throughout. The only disappointment was when it ended! Cannot wait to read more from Rebecca.” Courtney Cortez – Tuesday, December 31, 2019



%d bloggers like this: